surrounded by clouds

On things I’ve been reading (and watching).

Today has been spent drinking copious amounts of coffee and trying to briefly summarise the function of priests, temple, and sacrifice in the Old Testament. As you do.

But in the midst of that I’ve seen some interesting, thought-provoking, entertaining, amusing, and difficult things on ye olde interweb, and I thought I’d share some of them with you good people:

  • VeryBritishProblems on Twitter has been making me laugh all day long. If you’re on Twitter (and you really should be, because it’s brilliant) then follow them @SoVeryBritish

british

  • This article about feminism made me quite angry. I haven’t thought about it enough to be articulate about it yet, but maybe you’d do a better job.
  • And finally, this video has been doing the rounds, but if you haven’t already watched it, and have a spare 15 minutes, give it a wee look. I laughed, I cried, and I remembered how much I love McFly.

In summary: Go elsewhere people. I don’t got nothing to say.

This entry was published on January 8, 2013 at 11:00 pm. It’s filed under Reviews, Videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “On things I’ve been reading (and watching).

  1. On things that will make you laugh out loud and possibly fall off your chair – have you seen the tumblr that Preston Yancey and Dianna Anderson have started? It’s called “When in Comments” and makes fun of all the Christian crazies out there arguing in comment sections of blogs :) http://whenincomments.tumblr.com/

    p.s. thanks for sharing my post. love you.

    • ellidhcook on said:

      Yes!! Spent all morning giggling at it, including out loud on the train, causing my fellow-passengers to stare.
      It is genuine genius. Love it.x

  2. That adoption video is seriously awesome. Thanks for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

