surrounded by clouds

Start.

So, I’m going to South Africa – not right away you understand, but the start of the new year will find me boarding a flight from Manchester to Johannesburg to start a year working with SCO (the IFES movement in South Africa). At the moment I feel a mixture of excitement and abject terror about the whole situation! It’s pretty immense.

I don’t have a lot more to write about at the mo, but yeah, I’m excited. It’s funny how God takes us places we least expect. I would never have expected to be the person I am in the place I am right now, so imagine what amazing things might happen yet!

Eeek!

x

This entry was published on May 14, 2008 at 10:44 pm. It’s filed under Other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Start.

  1. Pingback: On being 3. | surrounded by clouds

Leave a Reply

