surrounded by clouds

On being thankful.

I’ve just finished writing my very last prayer letter. (Or at least my very last prayer letter from South Africa – I can’t believe I’ll never have the great joy of writing another of these ever again)

Those of you who are in this biz and write your own are probably familiar with the amount of effort it takes to get around to producing these things. (Or, you’re a great deal holier than I am, and find the whole process a beloved joy).

It actually doesn’t take that long, but I always think that it will, and feel it necessary to psych myself up to doing it. Then I get down to it, and lo and behold, it’s not that hard. (Except for the making it look pretty part, which is an absolute chore).

Since this was the last one I pretty much just listed a bunch of the prayers that God has answered this year – so was quite encouraged after having written it, since there’s nothing like seeing a bunch of blessings written down in front of you to help you count them.

If you’re on my mailing list, then check your email now and read it, (and if you’re not but would like to be, please get in touch and I’ll be happy to send it to you!) but for now, please enjoy some pictures of some of the stuff I’m thanking God for at the moment:

In summary: thankful (for answers to prayers, and the fact the letter’s done.)

This entry was published on November 25, 2009 at 4:06 pm. It’s filed under God, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

