surrounded by clouds

On one year ago.

This time one year ago I was sitting on a plane flying over Iraq or somewhere thereabouts, on my way to South Africa (via Dubai).

Weird.

Very weird.

Leaving on a jet plane - 12.03.09

At that time I can honestly just say that I really, really did not want to go. I knew that it was right to go, but morethan anything I wanted not to have to. The day that my passport arrived back from the embassy with the visa stuck inside I cried. And not from joy.

Mostly because I was frightened. Of the unknown. And the generally scary.

Now, I’m so glad I didn’t listen to that scaredy-cat voice in my head and went anyway. I really can’t imagine what life would have been like if I hadn’t gone, but I expect it would have been a lot less interesting.

To have lived a life without last year in it, and without all of the wonderful friends I made, and the beautiful things I saw, would have been a real shame.

So glad that God had (and has) a plan. And glad to have listened that time. Here’s praying I will again.

In summary: weird and cool.

This entry was published on March 12, 2010 at 8:49 pm. It’s filed under God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On one year ago.

  1. Indeed.. God is good! Hope 2010 is a good year for you. xo

Leave a Reply

