surrounded by clouds

On being 26.

Happy Birthday to me… blah, blah, blah.

I m 26 today and I have to say that I m not enjoying it all that much so far. It’s been raining and cold all day (with snow forecast for the weekend. Ugh.), I spent all day in work with no central heating and only one patient in for an appointment, and then I burnt my finger on a curling iron. Woe is me.

And I’ve pretty much decided that I just don’t enjoy my birthday. It doesn’t make sense to me as a day. Everyone is  basically celebrating the arrival of another day that is, in reality, just like the day before and the day to come. (I have the same hatred of New Year). Pointlessness.

Still. Presents are nice. Especially this from my Dad.

In summary: complaining for no good reason. Just ignore me.

This entry was published on March 30, 2010 at 9:29 pm. It’s filed under Play, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On being 26.

  1. Sorry this is late, I took your ‘ignore me’ comment seriously then thought better of it ;o) Hope you had a blessed 26th birth-day, despite you dismissing it. Lots of love old roomy… xxx

Leave a Reply

