surrounded by clouds

On the Word.

What with it being Sunday today, I went to church.

I think that I’ve decided where I went to go for sure. Actually I have decided, but I feel a bit weird about having made up my mind so quickly, as I’ve basically picked the place that I visited first. Should I feel weird about that? Or just blessed, and thankful that my prayers were answered?

I’m going to go with the second choice, and move on.

The church is this one. And I really like it, so expect more chat in the future.

But for now – today they/we started a new series on John’s gospel, which I’m really looking forward to seeing through.We were looking at Chapter 1:1-18, and all about who Jesus is (the eternal Word, the ultimate self-disclosure of God) and how John is beginning to gather evidence to lead us to his intended aim:

“… that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name.” [John 20:31]

It was a really good way to spend a Sunday morning?

How about you? How did you spend your Sunday?

In summary: enjoying Christ Church.

This entry was published on September 12, 2010 at 8:54 pm. It’s filed under God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

