surrounded by clouds

On the daily blogging thing

The eagle-eyed among you (my wee sis at least) will have noticed that I haven’t blogged in the last couple of days. Sorry about that.

Mostly just busyness and late nights are the culprits, although I almost didn’t manage it today too, and I’ve had to resort to the old phone blogging again, because for some mysterious reason wordpress won’t work properly for me to at the moment. It won’t let me post, and it won’t let me look at my, or any other wordpress, blogs. Hopefully all will be healed tomorrow.

I thought today I might address the reason behind my daily blogging experiment. Basically, I find blogging to be a fun but weird thing to do. When my sweet friend Kim was first beginning her blog she said that she wanted to start one, but she felt the need to have something profound to write about. I usually feel the same way, but that feeling gets worse and worse the longer that I leave between posts.
In the end, the only way to counteract that whole issue – which usually results in me never blogging at all, because nothing particularly profound happens – is to blog daily. My feeling is that if you blog every day then it’s easier to justify talking about the every and mundane – hence the thrilling nature of what I’m usually chatting about.
Hopefully you’re not finding it too boring to read – or maybe you are and the reason you’re here is in some kind of vain hope that today I might write something worth reading.
Either way – if you’d like me to blog more about something, or me to start blogging about something, or stop blogging about something (unless that something’s knitting – I’ll never stop writing about that, I don’t care what you say) then do, do let me know. I can always use more ideas.

Hope you’ve had a good week & are looking forward to Friday.

In summary: blogging about blogging.

This entry was published on October 14, 2010 at 9:30 pm. It’s filed under Blog fails and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On the daily blogging thing

  1. I don’t mind what you write about. Seriously, I check it first thing in the morning and then if you haven’t posted (like the last few days) I check it about 5 or 6 times a day to see if you have updated it yet. So at least your hesitation to write is helping your stats!

  2. I also read every day! Am thinking about starting a blog myself but not sure what I should call it as the topics will be diverse and random rather than niche!

Leave a Reply

