surrounded by clouds

On enjoying the sewing machine – carefully.

I am loving having the sewing machine here – and feel that I have successfully overcome my fear relating to last week’s incident. Although I am being a great deal more meticulous about where my hands are during the sewing process.

Today I finished off a dress that I started during the summer. It did have a ruffled edge originally, but I decided I wanted it to have dropped waist/pleat combo instead, so worked on that this evening.

Still can’t get over the immense satisfaction of making clothes – and doing it so quickly too. It makes me feel quite accomplished.

Joy.

In summary: getting my sewing groove back.

This entry was published on October 19, 2010 at 7:58 pm. It’s filed under Play and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

