surrounded by clouds

On being unable to stop starting things.

I’m in the midst of a knitting crisis. Sort of.

Basically I just can’t stop beginning new projects. I think I’m probably in possession of at least 10 works-in-progress at the moment.

Ten.

Too, too many.

Obviously I do have to finish a lot of them within the next two months (since some of them are Christmas presents), but I also know that more will get started too (since there are more Christmas presents still not begun, and a number of babies being knit together themselves at this very moment).

I do love knitting. Obviously.

And I do prefer to have a couple of projects on the go at once – for variety, you know.

But at the moment I’m feeling a little like things may have gotten slightly out of control.

Please see below for photographic evidence of said crisis – though only glimpses obv. because of their Christmas-present nature.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In summary: slightly out of control.

This entry was published on November 11, 2010 at 10:31 pm. It’s filed under Play and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

