surrounded by clouds

On snow.

We have had some very exciting weather here in the north east.

Snow. In November.

And not just a sprinkle of snow. No, no, no. We’ve had over a foot in the last week.

I think it’s probably the most snow I’ve ever seen actually. I do remember very deep snow in the winter that I was six, but I was much littler then, and deep to a six year old’s legs is a little less meaningful than deep to a 26 year old’s legs.

So far I am enjoying the snowiness. Partly because it is allowing me to use the word ‘trudge’ a lot, which I find to be a very enjoyable word to say. And partly because I’m finding that I’m wandering around in sheepskin-lined boots, with a huge pashmina around my head, which makes me look, and feel, like I’m in a Chekhov play. And that’s quite a lot of fun.

Enjoy some snowy photos below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In summary: chilly, but fun.

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on December 1, 2010 at 5:31 pm. It’s filed under Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

