surrounded by clouds

On world mission tour (pt. 2)

I’m feeling a wee bit better today. I’m sitting up at least, which is definitely progress.

So I thought I’d do a proper post, even if it is just part of catching up on November things.

I blogged a little about the UCCF world mission tour at the beginning of last month (which, apparently, was also the last time I was ill. Sad.) when it kicked off in Newcastle. A week and a bit later the tour reappeared in my patch when it made a wee visit to Durham (where we were also joined by students from Sunderland, Teesside and Stockton.

Keith Walker from SIM came to speak, and once again a nice collection of mission agencies were on hand to chat with the students about what they do, and how the aforementioned students can get involved.

We also spent some time praying for IFES movements around the world. A few students had information on the various regions, and we moved around the room, hearing the prayer points and then spending some time praying before moving on the next station. I especially loved the fact that the first station I arrived at was the South Pacific region, so I could pray some more for my sweet friend, Gillian, who is a staff worker in New Zealand.

Good times. And a great 2010 tour.

In summary: a very world mission-y November.

This entry was published on December 4, 2010 at 7:35 pm. It’s filed under Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

