surrounded by clouds

On biscuits.

On Wednesday and Thursday of this week I shall be heading down to Doncaster (a.k.a. City of Dreams) for some fun-filled time with the very wonderful UCCF north-east team.

My Secret Santa effort is done, so this evening I decided to begin work on my contribution to coffee time by doing a wee bit of baking.

This month I’ve stepped it up a little and I’m actually really baking. No more traybakes which never go near an oven. These are December team days and it’s all about biscuits.

I made the dough this evening. Baked a few for a test run (very yummy) and the rest are waiting in the fridge, all rolled up and ready to be sliced and baked tomorrow. Can you tell I’m making them from an American recipe? Rolls of cookie dough are actually in my fridge as I type.

Some pictures:

In summary: feeling quite domesticated.

This entry was published on December 13, 2010 at 10:00 pm. It’s filed under Play, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On biscuits.

  1. This post is very cool. Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. Pingback: On team day baking | surrounded by clouds

Leave a Reply

