surrounded by clouds

On being at home.

This is just a quick wee post, in order that I remain with my intention to do my daily blogging thing.

I’m in Carlisle, having made a successful-despite-the-snow trip across the country to visit the old kirk and my favourite service of the year – ‘Carols by Candlelight’.

It was very fun. It’s a little less cold here than it was in the east. And I got roast chicken, roast potatoes and roast parsnips for my tea. Bliss.

Tomorrow I’ll be heading back to Geordie-ville for a few more days of work, but for now I’m off to my bed.

In summary: briefness.

This entry was published on December 19, 2010 at 11:21 pm. It’s filed under Blog fails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On being at home.

  1. hi, so you are over in my town huh? hoe you enjoyed the service, it usually fabulous…

    sazx

Leave a Reply

