surrounded by clouds

On the last day of the year.

First, can we just take a moment to congratulate me for being so awesome as to have actually blogged every day this month.

Thank you.

Admittedly, some of those days have been a great deal less than interesting, but nevertheless – I did it. Yay me.

And now – a 2010 round up:

  • I went on the dole for the first (and hopefully last) time – a grand total of three weeks.
  • I briefly worked as a receptionist for an opticians – and got to see a picture of the back of my eye.
  • I was a bridesmaid for the first time ever – at the fabulous wedding of my big sis.

    Being a good bridesmaid

  • I got a new job – and moved house for the 17th time in my life.
  • I started being a contributing member of society at long last – paying taxes and beginning payments on my student loan.
  • I interviewed someone for the first time ever – one of those proper grown up things.
  • I learnt to use a sewing machine, started making my own clothes, and experienced my greatest sewing-machine-fear when I sewed through my finger.

Honestly, it’s been a pretty great year actually.

Hope yours has been awesome too – and that you’re looking forward to the next one.

In summary: wondering what’ll happen in 2011.

This entry was published on December 31, 2010 at 6:35 pm. It’s filed under Blog fails, Randomness, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On the last day of the year.

  1. Pingback: On being 3. | surrounded by clouds

Leave a Reply

