surrounded by clouds

On nearly failing.

It’s day 10 of February and I so very nearly failed. My computer is off, my contact lenses out, the room is dark and I was about to go to sleep when I remembered this blog.
So here I am, with fifteen minutes left until it’s tomorrow, and I’m blogging on my phone, whilst lying in bed, still in the dark.

Today’s daily post topic idea was – what’s your favourite word?
I don’t know. I have a few over-used words: ‘essentially’, ‘basically’, and ‘awesome’ feature far, far too often in my vocabulary, but I’m not sure about a favourite.

There really are a lot of good words out there.

Perhaps ‘ineffable’, I’m quite partial to that one.

What’s yours?

In summary: hitting ‘publish’ with 8 minutes to go.

This entry was published on February 10, 2011 at 11:51 pm and is filed under Blog fails. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “On nearly failing.

  1. Parental unit (male) on said:

    Your preferences appear entirely polysyllabic. Looking at your wee posts over the past year or three, the wee word “wee” also appears quite a lot …

  2. During revision I announced to a room full of Biblical Studies students that my new favourite word is ‘pericope’. However, I managed to pronounce it totally wrong, instead of the accurate rendering of pericope, I confidently stated ‘pericope’, as in periscope. Not the best! Much laughter.

  3. ‘Liminal’ is nice. And how could you miss ‘inappropriate’?!

  4. Iridescent!

    You just made it in time, Lol. I used to do those midnight posts a lot when I tried to blog everyday.
    My new motto is “To fail is human” and bloggish.
    Good luck with the rest of mission week.
    Anita

Leave a Reply

