surrounded by clouds

On sewing and the 6 nations.

I have had a very lovely Saturday.

A lie in, followed by making some clothes whilst watching two 6 Nations games.

It turns out that sewing and rugby is a good combination.

I made a skirt, which was a success. I also made a dress, which was less-so.

But on the subject of sewing, I recently finished my Christian Cross-stitch. Who would have thought that something so very geeky could be so very fun?

I feel quite pleased with the finished piece. Just need to find the perfect frame now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In summary: working with my hands in delight.

This entry was published on February 12, 2011 at 11:13 pm. It’s filed under Play and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On sewing and the 6 nations.

  1. kirstymac on said:

    beautiful!x

Leave a Reply

