surrounded by clouds

On March 2nd.

Today I went to Leeds – three hours on the train all-told – which gave me a lovely chance to do some knitting.

I find myself unable to read on trains anymore, which is pretty frustrating from a trying-to-work perspective, but pretty nice from a knitting perspective, because that particular craft doesn’t make me sick.

In fact, some of the study that we’re doing as staff this term is in the form of downloadable mp3 talks, so whilst I knitted I listened.

Train knitting.

In summary: semi-productive.

This entry was published on March 2, 2011 at 11:06 pm. It’s filed under Play, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On March 2nd.

  1. Chris on said:

    What were you up to in Leeds? 🙂

    • ellidhcook on said:

      Coffee, reading Galatians, praying, and making plans for upcoming terms. First time in Leeds (outside of passing through the station) though, and what I saw, I liked!

Leave a Reply

