surrounded by clouds

On getting back in the game

Well, it’s certainly been a while since I last blogged.

I’ve had a fairly good reason for the absence – a long trip out of the country (and into a country that are pretty keen on restricting, censoring and monitoring internet access, and might not appreciate some of the stuff I talk about here) followed by a couple of weeks of holidaying and recovering from jetlag etc. However, despite the good reason, I’m sorry anyway, and following a few requests to get back in the blogging game, here I am. Getting back in the game.

Expect daily blogging for the foreseeable future whilst I play catch up.

Yesterday was my big sister’s 31st birthday,( and the last day of my holiday), and the fam’ had a lovely evening out celebrating her birthday with gorgeous food (wonderfully rare sirloin and awesome lemon cheesecake), and lots of comedy moments (the kind that are only possible in the presence of my sisters). Joy.

In summary: more posts to come. Stay tuned.

This entry was published on September 1, 2011 at 8:07 pm. It’s filed under Blog fails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On getting back in the game

  1. Good to have you back 🙂 See you at Forum!!

Leave a Reply

