surrounded by clouds

On packing

I am writing this post while sitting on a train on my way to Forum, UCCF’s very awesome and exciting annual conference for CU leaders.

Prepare yourself for a week of blogs from a muddy field in Shropshire.

Over the past few years I have done quite a lot of travelling. I go away for work and fun pretty often, and as such I have become rather adept at packing – whether that’s packing light or packing fast or just fitting a lot of stuff into a bag that’s already pretty full, if you need a bag packed i’m your girl.

And yet, however much I do it I can never get rid of that horrendous ‘I’ve forgotten something, but I don’t know what it is yet’ feeling that plagues me as the journey begins.

I make lists,I pack what I need, I double-check in my mind, and to be honest, I very rarely actually forget something important, but I still have the dread.

So here I sit, on the train, wondering what it could be. I’ve got wellies. I’ve got my sleeping bag. But I’m sure something’s been left behind. When I work out what I’ll let you know.

In summary: feeling forgetful.

This entry was published on September 5, 2011 at 5:51 am. It’s filed under Randomness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

