surrounded by clouds

On 2012

Happy New Year, and all that jazz.

I’m not a fan of New Year’s Eve and generally I try and go into hibernation on that particularly evening, hoping it all passes by quickly. But I hope that you enjoyed yourself, whatever you were up to.

New Year’s Day is better – I appreciate the feeling of fresh-starts about it, and I enjoy the pleasure of resolving to do lots of worthy things (without the reality of failing to keep any of said resolutions that sets in on the days, weeks or months to follow).

So, with that in mind, allow me to declare my 2012 resolutions:

  1. Write more letters to lovely and faraway friends.
  2. Take more photos, and attempt to get a little more use out of my often-neglected camera.
  3. Blog every day, for the whole year.

Number 3 is naturally going to be harder to keep, and I’m prepared to accept that I’m probably going to fail at this one. But I’m going to give it a genuine go.

A perfect score will obviously be 366, but I’m going to aim for at least 300 posts in 2012.

Anyone care to make a prediction of what the magic number will be?

In summary: hoping for a bloggy-year.

This entry was published on January 1, 2012 at 8:28 pm and is filed under Other. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On 2012

  1. Yey for number one because I am hoping I will benefit 🙂
    As for the blogging, maybe you should come up with some kind of series, like very Monday is um, Tea Day. And then you know what you will write about and aren’t looking desperately around for inspiration!

    p.s so looking forward to seeing you soon!

    • ellidhcook on said:

      Of course you will benefit, since you are both lovely and faraway.
      The day themes is a good idea – just need to think of some themes.
      And I’m so excited to see you too! Three weeks to go!x

Leave a Reply

