surrounded by clouds

On beginning the Escape

This week is Northumbria’s Mission Week. The title is ‘Escape’, the theme is films and the speaker is Peter Dray.

Today we had a lunchbar with the question, ‘Inception: Is Christianity Just a Dream?’ and this evening there was a three course meal and a talk on The Lion King.

I do have photos, but they are on my camera, and my camera has been left behind at this evening’s venue. Hopefully it will still be there when I go back tomorrow, and then I’ll be able to share the pictures with you.

But for now, since I’ve worked a 16 hour day (including three hours waitressing in heels), I think I’ll go to bed.

In summary: looking forward to tomorrow.

This entry was published on February 28, 2012 at 10:31 pm. It’s filed under Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “On beginning the Escape

  1. rest up and enjoy your day off! xx

  2. Eleanor, how beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news! (Rom 10:15). Despite the bunions.

Leave a Reply

