surrounded by clouds

On Saturday Snapshots: a trip to Wales

Today is the last day of March and I’d like to pause for a brief moment to bask in the glory of successful resolve.
It has now been three months since I made my ‘blog every day’ resolution, and I am still going. Yay me!

20120331-093032.jpg

Anyway, today the blog comes to from you ‘Caffe Ritazza’ on platform 4 at Carlisle station, where I sit with a suitcase and a cappuccino, waiting for a train to begin my journey south. Today is the start of New Word Alive, a swell Christian conference that I’m privileged enough to go to, and to call it ‘work’.

The week ahead should consist of great teaching, catching up with old friends, hanging out with lovely students, and mornings dressed in a high-vis jacket whilst directing people to seats (the joys of a part-time steward).
I love New Word Alive, and the fact that it’s in Wales is no bad thing, since it’s quite pretty there, and the accent’s cool.

Hopefully the Pontins Holiday Park in Prestatyn (home for the next week) will have a smattering of 3G signal, and I’ll be able to keep being resolved even into April.
Stay tuned to find out.

In summary: conference-bound.

This entry was published on March 31, 2012 at 7:33 am. It’s filed under Saturday Snapshots, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On Saturday Snapshots: a trip to Wales

  1. YES! (Wish I could have been there too) xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

