surrounded by clouds

On a few (orange) glimpses of Wednesday.

Today was an ordinary day in the life of a CU Staff Worker, in other words: totally random.

  • I started at 7 with a Newcastle CU Exec meeting.
  • Followed this with some admin, over a Flat White and bacon & cream cheese bagel in The Basement.
  • Supervision with Andy (a Relay worker).
  • Joint supervision with Andy and Jess (another Relay worker), where we looked at Luke 14 & 15 together.
  • Supervision with just Jess.
  • More admin.
  • And finishing the day with a Northumbria CU exec meeting.

Perhaps we could best summarise the day as an exec meeting sandwich, with an admin and supervision filling. Delightful.

Other highlights of the day included:

  • A visit to the optician, which featured orange dye into my eyes, causing me to cry fluorescent tears. Super fun.
  • Dinner out with my dear Papa, who had spent the day delivering the wee sis to Newcastle airport, followed by a visit to my Granny in the Boro.
  • An email that contained such a supreme level of CU organisation that it made me want to sing. These things do happen.
  • And reading this wonderful post from Emma.

And that was my day.

Tomorrow, I am sure, will be entirely different, which is yet another reason why I love my job.

In summary: Wednesday.

This entry was published on May 2, 2012 at 9:01 pm. It’s filed under Randomness, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

