surrounded by clouds

On neighbours.

I’m afraid I don’t know my neighbours very well. We’re quite a private street, and in fact not only have I not chatted to my neighbours, but I don’t think I’ve ever even seen them.

However, I certainly know that they’re there, due entirely to the volume at which they play their music. It is louder than I ever my play my music, and I’m listening to it through a brick wall.

And yet, I can’t be mad, because the stuff they play is generally quite fun, and so despite the fact that it’s loud, I’m really rather enjoying listening to it.

This evening we’ve been enjoying a delightful medley of hits from Elton John and Sting and Stevie Wonder. I don’t own anything by those particular artists myself, and now I don’t need to buy their albums, but rather just wait until my faceless friends decide to listen to them.

What fun.

This has been the highlight of this evening’s soundtrack:

What about you? Do you know your neighbours well? And do you share their taste in tunes?

In summary: enjoying the party wall.

This entry was published on May 30, 2012 at 7:46 pm. It’s filed under Randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

