surrounded by clouds

On mushroom risotto and singed hair

Blogging today comes from the Dray Mansion where we’re in the midst of some Relay days looking at the doctrine of sanctification. Paul and I have shared out the teaching, and the lovely Relays have had lots of helpful insights and questions, and a kind willingness to be honest, which is helpful.

Much fun and encouragement, and reminding one another of the gospel.

20120531-230450.jpg

We finished the day up with a dinner of mushroom risotto (cooked by me) and brownies (cooked by Paul). It was all quite delicious, but I may have ever-so-slightly burned the end of my hair, when I leant over the gas hob and accidentally dangled my plait in the flame.

Cue that old familiar singed hair smell, and a desperate need for a trim.

In summary: slightly shorter tresses.

This entry was published on May 31, 2012 at 9:03 pm. It’s filed under Food, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On mushroom risotto and singed hair

  1. Maybe I should send you one of those hair nets that the dinner ladies always wore in school… 😉

    • ellidhcook on said:

      It might be helpful. Also, listening to the helpful advice of the Relay girls, and not letting my plait swing over my shoulder when I’m leaning over a naked flame wouldn’t hurt either!

Leave a Reply

