surrounded by clouds

On new books

One of the lovely blessings of being on the youth team at Keswick is the gift of vouchers to spend on books or talks.

I went for the book option and chose 4 titles:
The Prodigal God by Tim Keller
He Gave Us a Valley by Helen Roseveare
The Breeze of the Centuries by Mike Reeves
A New Name by Emma Scrivener

I bought them this afternoon and I’ve already finished Emma’s book. I laughed, and I cried, and I will definitely be blogging about it soon, in an effort to persuade you all to read it too, but that’s going to have to wait till I can blog from a proper computer.

It’s excellent, and deserves more than a smartphone post.

In summary: reading.

This entry was published on July 25, 2012 at 9:16 pm. It’s filed under Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

