surrounded by clouds

On Feminine Fridays: A Reading List

In a couple of weeks I’ll be speaking at a lunch that Newcastle CU are hosting, answering this question:

Does God want women to stay in the kitchen? Is Christianity sexist?

In the name of research I’ve procured a few books on feminism, and I’m currently making my way through them.

  1. A Very Short Introduction to Feminism by Margaret Walters
  2. The Female Eunuch by Germaine Greer
  3. Living Dolls: The Return of Sexism by Natasha Walter

I’d love some other recommendations if you have them. What should I read if I want to get to grips with feminism?

In summary: reading.

This entry was published on November 2, 2012 at 10:12 pm. It’s filed under Feminine Fridays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On Feminine Fridays: A Reading List

  1. So I loved “How to be a Woman” by Caitlin Moran. I don’t agree with everything she rights, you have to get through a couple of super-dirty chapters, but she writes in a funny and real way about the day to day of feminism, rather than all the theory. It’s at least a thought-provoker so worth a read I think…

Leave a Reply

