surrounded by clouds

On 295 in 2012

2012 was the year of blogging. I made three resolutions at the beginning of this year:

  1. Write more letters
  2. Take more photos
  3. Blog every day.

Number 1 and 2 aren’t particularly easy to judge (‘more’ is a very vague word, after all), but I think it would be fair to say that I failed with 1, and succeeded with 2.

But 3 was a good deal more specific (there really is no wriggle-room with a word like ‘every’), and although the year began well, with a full six months of daily blogging, my July mystery-trip put an end to it, and I’m afraid I never really got my groove back after that. I made the prediction on January 1st that I would manage 300 of the 366 available days, but in the end my total fell a little short of that estimate, and with today’s post included, I’ve only managed 295.

Still, it’s been an awfully fun year of blogging, and has included the introduction of two new and favourite features of mine, Feminine Fridaysan homage to women, and Back to the Barrecourtesy of my re-introduction to the world of ballet; as well as the appearance of one or two guest bloggers.

Tomorrow is the beginning of a new year, and another chance to start afresh. Resolving to try new things or do better at old things is something that can be done any old morning, of course, but it always feels so much more auspicious on the first day of a new year.

So, tune back in tomorrow to hear my 2013 intentions, and let me know if you’re making any of your own.

 Athbhliain faoi mhaise dhaoibh!

In summary: looking forward to trying again tomorrow.

 

This entry was published on December 31, 2012 at 8:14 pm. It’s filed under Blog fails and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

