surrounded by clouds

On Strictly Relayvision

I’m starting to wonder if I might be cursed.

Every year at Relay 2 there is Thursday night entertainment in the form of a karaoke competition. Each Relay regional team performs a song based on some popular hit (either a straight cover, or with amended lyrics), and they compete for medals and glory.

Back when I was a Relay worker in Scotland our team performed an Abba medley, and, after two years of Scottish Relay victories, my team …lost.

This year the North East Relays performed a clever and amusing mash-up of various songs, and, after two years of North East Relay victories, they …lost.

20130117-234828.jpg

Awkward.

Still, even if I am a curse, it can only be by my presence, since I didn’t actually take part in their entry. However, I did join the other staff in an homage to One Direction.

Much fun.

20130117-234911.jpg

In summary: karaoke-cursed.

This entry was published on January 17, 2013 at 10:54 pm. It’s filed under Play, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

