surrounded by clouds

On conspiring forces.

It’s day 37 of 2013 and my daily blogging pledge was nearly broken. I do want to keep going with the resolution, but some days it’s harder than others.

Occasionally that’s because I really can’t think of anything to say. On those days the ticking of the clock, as it edges ever closer to midnight and the empty space on the ‘Add New Post’ page are an unpleasant burden, and I wonder why on earth I made this silly resolution. And yet, I do find that the very act of forcing myself to write (even if it is drivel) allows for the occasional moment of clarity and, perhaps, something worth reading.

And then there are other days when I do have ideas but the internet forces seem to be conspiring against me. Today is one of those days.

I have a post or two in the works, but they’re not quite ready to share yet; and I have the desire to ramble on and on about my new great love (the colour blue) and the ways that it’s making me happy at the moment, but Pinterest won’t cooperate.

And so, instead, you’re left with this. A contentless rant about lack of content.

Sorry.

Go read Fiona’s blog instead, she had wise and wonderful things to say again today.

In summary: fail.com

This entry was published on February 6, 2013 at 10:53 pm and is filed under Blog fails. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On conspiring forces.

  1. He he, you’re becoming my biggest promoter 😉

Leave a Reply

