surrounded by clouds

On the continuing saga of my hair.

After my previous post declaring a desire to chop off my Rapunzel-length locks, and a number of horrified responses by various friends, it seems only fair to fill you in on my current status.

I am still one with long hair, and I expect I will remain so for sometime yet.

It turns out that even if I do have the occasional desire for a short bob, or a shoulder-length ‘do, I can’t quite bring myself to rid myself of nearly one metre’s worth of hair. So it stays.

Just thought you should know.

I am, of course, always on the lookout for new and exciting things to do with all of these tresses. Usually I wear it in a bun (I am a ballet dancer, after all), and lately I’ve been wearing it in a fishtail braid a lot too. However, I’m still hoping for a few other interesting styles, as well as the skills to manufacture them.

Unfortunately that’s the problem. I’d love to be able to do some fancy French-Braid-twisted-curled-Downton-esque up-do, but I cannot get my hair to cooperate, and I don’t understand how anyone manages to put those sorts of styles into practice in their own hair.

Are you one of those people? Do you have any tips for me?

hairIn summary: Rapunzel.

 

This entry was published on February 11, 2013 at 8:32 pm. It’s filed under Randomness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

