surrounded by clouds

On Imagine | Wednesday

It’s ten to eleven and I’m sitting on a Metro platform, waiting for a train, and watching several scantily-clad students get fined for not having tickets. So I thought, what better time to write a blog?

The halfway point has come, and gone! Hooray! Although since I am due to spend the weekend at a conference in a school in York (including two nights sleeping on a sports hall floor) I’m not exactly rejoicing in an end in sight.

Today we had two different talks on the question of suffering (one from Jodi, one from Dave), I had a visit from Fiona (who’ll be my Relay worker next year), and we had our first evening talk, Imagine Joy, with music from Rory Malone, drinks & nibbles (including a vast amount of Haribo), and a talk from Dave on the Great Banquet.

Oh, and I took some photos of Sam wearing the hat I made.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In summary: Wednesday.

This entry was published on February 20, 2013 at 10:20 pm. It’s filed under Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

