surrounded by clouds

On some random Tuesday thoughts

Despite the fact that March is nearly over we’re still very much in the depths of winter. It was snowing for most of the day and I feel like I’m living in a low-budget version of The Day After Tomorrow, just with a lot less snow, fewer tidal waves and/or escaped wolves, and no sign of Jake Gyllenhaal coming to the rescue.

20130326-223427.jpg

A snowy Gosforth Park this morning (zero sign of wolves or Gyllenhaals).

I’m currently enjoying wearing my new cardigan, recently snapped up in a Primark sale. It is a sort of Fair Isle Batwing style thingy, and is very snug and warm (so perfectly appropriate attire if we are, in fact, entering a new ice age).

I’m now working on knitting my own version using a giant ball of grey Aran wool I found in my stash. There will be no Fair Isle in this one, but there may be cables.

I haven’t tried to design my own jumper/cardigan pattern before, so this experiment may be a total disaster, but at least it will give me something to do over my Easter break.

I did spend the afternoon in Caffe Nero again, but thankfully there was no sign of #coffeeshopsinger, so lots of work got done.

In summary: Tuesday.

 

 

This entry was published on March 26, 2013 at 9:27 pm. It’s filed under Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On some random Tuesday thoughts

  1. Nice to hear that the snow has made it up to you – wouldn’t want to be keeping it all to ourselves down south 😉

    Completely unrelated to this post, a friend of mine posted this on FB, and I thought you might appreciate it:
    http://www.aholyexperience.com/2013/03/after-steubenville-what-our-sons-needs-to-know-about-manhood/

  2. How goes the jumper/cardigan? xx

Leave a Reply

