surrounded by clouds

On responsibility

This week I’m at Word Alive, a conference in north Wales. It’s a work-thing (and one of the many reasons that I love my job is the fact that this is a work-thing) and so I’m here as part of the student team. But, since student team isn’t the busiest job in the world, they also draft us in for a few more bits & pieces, and my other bit & piece is to serve as a steward.

Stewarding is pretty fun really, and I’ve done it for a few years now so I feel pretty comfortable in the role. Unfortunately, the fact that I have done it before has meant that I’ve had a little bit more unexpected responsibility thrust upon me, namely: chief stewarding & so, a walkie-talkie & earpiece.

Slightly stressful (especially when the numbers for the second session massively exceeded the capacity of the room) but still fun. And a little insight into what it must be like to be a secret-agent-man with radio chatter in my ear.

20130408-144243.jpg
In summary: stewarding fun.

This entry was published on April 8, 2013 at 12:31 pm. It’s filed under Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

