surrounded by clouds

On revisiting old haunts.

Today I’ve been in Glasgow, attending the Scottish Evangelical Theological Society conference. The conference itself has been really enjoyable and thought-provoking, but the added bonus has been the chance for a visit to this great and glorious city, which I used to call home.

Of all the cities I’ve lived I think it’s probably my favourite, and seeing the old familiar sites gives me a little spark of joy. Even a chance to ride on the sweet wee underground system, with it’s tiny, round, orange trains and rather peculiar smell has me feeling quite nostalgic.

20130422-222930.jpg

In summary: briefly back in Weegieland

This entry was published on April 22, 2013 at 8:22 pm. It’s filed under Randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

