surrounded by clouds

On a spot of gardening

Summer is here (except for today and the non-stop rain) and so it feels right to do gardening.

Except I’m pretty sure you’re not actually supposed to do gardening in the summer are you? I think the idea is to plant and stuff in the winter/spring and then enjoy the fruits of your labour in the summer. Well, I didn’t do that, and I don’t actually have a garden, but our flat does have a pink geranium.

It’s actually Vic’s, but she is not the most attentive plant-parent in the world, so I’ve appointed myself as it’s godparent/advocate and I’m keeping a wee eye on it.

My great desire is to fill the house with salmon pink geraniums, and so today I’ve taken a few experimental cuttings to see if I can start the house-filling process going.

Here are some pre and post-pruning pictures, and one of my potential plants;

20130806-112810.jpg

20130806-112820.jpg

20130806-112827.jpg

In summary: not-so-green-fingers

This entry was published on August 5, 2013 at 9:20 pm and is filed under Randomness. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “On a spot of gardening

  1. Good work friend! I

  2. Lol agree I’m not at all good at looking after plants!! Thanks for rescuing it/starting your own one!!

  3. Pingback: On Snapshots: Green Fingers | surrounded by clouds

Leave a Reply

