surrounded by clouds

On fizzy jelly

One of my great issues is that, despite the fact I’ve been living away from home for 11 years, I still haven’t quite got over the joy of having my own money and so, being able to buy whatever food I want.

This is why I buy children’s cereals and biscuits and crisps, and this is why when I went food shopping this afternoon I bought back two packets of pineapple jelly and a bottle of lemonade and made some fizzy jelly.

You use lemonade instead of cold water and it makes the jelly fizzy and extra lovely. Sadly, I don’t have any self control, so once the jelly is set I’ll be eating all of it alone.

But I suppose there are worse things to spend money on – less than a pound for all that fizzy joy isn’t bad.

20130807-100110.jpg

In summary: jelly

This entry was published on August 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm and is filed under Food. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

