surrounded by clouds

On the week [in summary]

This week I have been…

Reading:

This article by Victoria Coren on the ridiculous change to the Brownie Guide Promise. I was a Brownie when they changed the words from ‘I promise to love God’, to ‘I promise to love my God’. Coren’s article on the decision to replace loving God with ‘being true to myself’ is wonderfully scathing.

This article by Megan Hill on gender roles, which I totally agreed with until the fourth paragraph from the end. At that point Hill seems to contradict everything previously written. I’d love to hear your thoughts on the topic.

Watching:

Pitch Perfect, again. Phoebe says it’s her favourite film, which I think is going way too far. But I might put it in my top ten.

Listening to: 

Beat the Devil’s Tattoo by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Talking about:

Music, coffee, tents, summer, chaos, Daddy-Long-Legs, cooking, chocolate, prayer, fajitas, social media, grace, posters, Twitter, chorizo, mission, planning, Theology, wasps, mushrooms, rain, pizza, women, technology, ballet, shopping, tiredness, inappropriate songs, sore throats, wine, and the evils of Diet Coke.

In summary: summarising.

This entry was published on September 8, 2013 at 11:35 pm and is filed under The Week [in summary]. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

