surrounded by clouds

On senses.

This evening young JJ came over for tea, to talk about Associate Staff Work type things (and to get an extra point in the ongoing JJ-JP blog battle, natch.)

I am, sadly, still full of cold, and discovered the difficulty of that combined with cooking.

Obviously, I was highly diligent about washing my hands and not sneezing in the saucepan, since it would be a bit of a shame to serve up future lurgy with the food, but I hadn’t really taken into account my total inability to smell, and what impact that might have on my cooking.

I made this. Which has every promise of being delicious, but which I have never actually made before.

Couldn’t smell anything. Couldn’t taste anything.

Vic, Sarah, and JJ, were positive, but potentially just being polite. Who knows?

What I do know is that I’m going to be super-happy when this cold packs its bags and hits the road.

In summary: wishing for a full set of senses.

This entry was published on September 10, 2013 at 11:25 pm. It’s filed under Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

