surrounded by clouds

On an ugly cake.

Sarah-the-flatmate had a birthday this week, so I made her a cake. (With the help of Fiona-the-Relay-Worker.)

It tasted fine, but it didn’t look at all nice: weirdly-shaped and messy icing, which wasn’t made any better by the crazy rainbow of glitter sprinkles that I shoved on top.

I didn’t watch The Great British Bake-Off (since it is a reality tv show, and I consider reality tv to be in the top five worst inventions in the world) but apparently there was a contestant on this series, called Ruby, who would always complain that her baking wasn’t good enough. My calling my cake ‘ugly’ was bordering on ‘Ruby-like’ behaviour, which, I am reliably informed, is not a compliment, but what can I do? Truth is truth.

Judge for yourself. Behold, the ugly cake:

20131027-230036.jpg

20131027-230045.jpg

In summary: ugly.

This entry was published on October 25, 2013 at 9:00 pm and is filed under Randomness. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On an ugly cake.

  1. scottthomson on said:

    Agreed.

    But I think it’s the choice of candle colour that does it .

    (P.S. I heard that the production of As You Like It that you saw was amazing. I’m by jealous)

  2. scottthomson on said:

    Agreed.

    But I think it’s the choice of candle colour that does it .

    (P.S. I heard that the production of As You Like It that you saw was amazing. I’m by jealous)

Leave a Reply

