surrounded by clouds

On Just William

In my pursuit of sick-bed entertainment I have continued my way through various childhood stories.

Happily, I’ve arrived at the William series, by Richmal Crompton. Started by reading them, but have now progressed to listening too, having downloaded an audio book. The book – as the audio books of my childhood were – is narrated by Martin Jarvis.

Genius.

If you haven’t listened to him tell the stories before, you really ought to.

20131231-154501.jpg

In summary: stories

This entry was published on December 29, 2013 at 2:45 pm and is filed under Randomness. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “On Just William

  1. Hannah on said:

    It is so long since I listened to these stories – when I was younger I could recite several because I had heard them so many times! Love that you have dedicated a post to them xx

Leave a Reply

